Back to school again

August 11, 2014

Around this time every year I love the anticipation of a new school year. A fresh start. A new beginning. A chance to start over.

While this is all well and good, it still means sending my babies off to be exposed to things I cannot protect them from and be vulnerable to the insincere 1st and 3rd graders of our American suburb. (The majority are sweet, but you know what I mean!!) 😉

As much as I wish I could protect them from all the evil and wickedness of this world, I cannot. I must let go and trust God with His children that he entrusted Matt and I to raise.

Instead of worrying, I must pray. Instead of being anxious, I must trust.

Even though it’s hard for me to understand this fact…God loves Grave and Alyssa immeasurably more than I do.

Say what?!? Impossible. But true.

He is there when I am not…to protect, to guard, to shield, to love, to guide and to teach. He is there because they are His creation and His children and He loves them more than I can comprehend.

With that, I recognize my lack of control…and fall to my knees to pray.

That is the best thing I can do for my kids. And I will fight this fight with them!!

Leave a Reply

